A Map For Wrecked Girls Blog Tour

I’m excited to be part of A Map For Wrecked Girls Blog Tour!

Let’s take a look at the book!


  • Hardcover: 368 pages
  • Publisher: Dial Books (August 15, 2017)
  • Language: English
  • ISBN-10: 0735228116
  • Order: Amazon * BN

Emma has always orbited Henri, her fierce, magnetic queen bee of an older sister, and the two have always been best friends. Until something happens that wrecks them.

I’d trusted Henri more than I’d trusted myself. Wherever she told me to go, I’d follow.

Then the unthinkable occurs—a watery nightmare off the dazzling coast. The girls wash up on shore, stranded. Their only companion is Alex, a troubled boy agonizing over his own secrets. Trapped in a gorgeous hell, Emma and Alex fall together as Emma and Henri fall catastrophically apart. To find their way home, the sisters must find their way back to each other. But there’s no map for this. Can they survive the unearthing of the past and the upheaval of the present?

For the first time, I was afraid we’d die on this shore.


Tawney’s Review: I’ve always been close to my sister, she’s my twin and that could be why, but I love books about sisters. Emma and Henri aren’t only just close sisters, they’re best friends.

A fun vacation turns to a nightmare when they go on a boat ride with boys and get into a wreck. Not only are they stranded on a deserted island but their relationship wasn’t like it use to be. I love the alternating timelines. The reader gets flashbacks to the time where the girls relationship took a turn for the worst and why, to their current predicament on the island.

Taylor does a wonderful job at describing the trials of living on an island with little resources. Especially being on the island with a boy. Alex was a wonderful secondary character that might be more likable than the sisters. The description of the island was beautiful but left a foreboding that paradise isn’t so paradise after all. I did find the relationship of the sisters a bit twisted but the pace and the intriguing mystery kept me reading.

Should you read it? Yes! This was a dark tale of two sisters and their relationship unwinding. It takes a deserted island to piece it back together. This was a page turner that I enjoyed immensely.

starstarstarstar


 

About Me:

I adore atmospheric settings, dangerous girls, and characters who sneak out late at night. I live in Northern California, not far from San Francisco, with a law degree I’m not using, one dog, and many teetering towers of books.

A Map for Wrecked Girls, a Junior Library Guild Selection, and my first young adult contemporary thriller, will be published August 15, 2017 by Dial Books for Young Readers, an imprint of Penguin.

I’m represented by Melissa Sarver White of Folio Literary Management.

Follow: InstagramTwitter * Blog

 

 

2 thoughts on “A Map For Wrecked Girls Blog Tour

Leave a Reply

