Look out Wednesday: Uppercase Box

Today on Look Out Wednesday we want you to know about a subscription box. A box full of awesomeness! 

books

There are many subscription boxes you can subscribe to like nerd block for geeks or ipsy for beauty products. But this one holds the cake. It’s a box subscription for a YA book and a bookish goody each month! 

eyes

This magnificent subscription is called Uppercase. What a wonderful idea! I had the pleasure of interviewing the founder of Uppercase, Lisa Parkin because this is such an intriguing concept…and I’m so excited about this subscription!

Let’s begin…..

Tell us a little about Uppercase!

Uppercase is a YA book of the month subscription box. Every month, we mail a recently published young adult book that we read and personally recommend as well as a few bookish items and exclusive author content (like signed bookplates and videos).
What process do you go through when picking your book for the month?
 
Great question! I’ve been a YA book blogger at Read.Breathe.Relax. for four years, so I receive advanced copies of books I’m really excited to read. For a book to be chosen for Uppercase, it has to be something I genuinely loved in addition to being unique. I also make sure the books are appropriate for ages 13 and older.
Plus, the books we choose have to published the same month or the month previous to the current mailing.
How do you decide what bookish items go into an Uppercase box with the book of the month?
This part is really challenging but one of the most fun parts. I scour the Internet for funky and quirky bookish items I think will make a great addition to the box. Some of my favorite items we’ve sent are Jane Austen tattoos and a custom BookiEmoji tote bag!
I’ve also been working with graphic designers and artists to create exclusive items you can’t find anywhere else.
I’ve seen from pictures that you write personal notes, do you write them to all your subscribers?
 
Yes, I do! I love creating a personal connection with my subscribers. We’re all part of a huger YA book community, and I try to create a more close-knit feel with Uppercase.
Our Personalized subscribers get a bit of a longer note, but then again I hand-pick a book just for them. πŸ™‚

I’m proud to say that I am now a member! Can you hint to what book might be next in July? πŸ˜‰

Nice try, Tawney!! All I’ll say is that the July book is a bit of a different selection and one I think a lot of readers will relate to.
Thank you Lisa for the interview! I’m truly exited for my first box! Here are pictures of the previous past selections of Uppercase boxes.
uppercase uppercase 2
Aren’t they awesome? For more information and FAQs regarding Uppercase, visit the blog here.
I’ll post my first box shortly when receiving it, so stay tuned!
book
Love Tawney
Leave a Reply

