Release Day Blitz: April 21st

It’s Tuesday! And that means it’s book release day! So let’s dance.

book dance

Tuesday’s are dedicated for Release Day Blitz. It’s where we highlight some new books that hit the shelves today that we think you might like! Let’s take a look at the releases.


The Remedy

 

The Remedy by Suzanne Young

  • Hardcover: 416 pages
  • Publisher: Simon Pulse (April 21, 2015)

Recommended by grief counselors, Quinn is hired by families to take on the short-term role of a deceased loved one between the ages of fifteen and twenty. When she’s given her longest assignment, playing the role of Catalina Barnes, Quinn begins to bond with the deceased girl’s boyfriend. But that’s only the beginning of the complications, especially when Quinn finds out the truth about Catalina’s death. And the epidemic it could start.

Amazon, BN

 


22718738

 

Becoming Jinn by Lori Goldstein

  • Hardcover: 384 pages
  • Publisher: Feiwel & Friends (April 21, 2015)
Azra has just turned sixteen, and overnight her body lengthens, her olive skin deepens, and her eyes glisten gold thanks to the brand-new silver bangle that locks around her wrist. She may not be quite like the rest of her circle of female Jinn…and that her powers could endanger them all.


 22437523
  • Series: Project Paper Doll
  • Hardcover: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Disney-Hyperion (April 21, 2015)
 After being on the run, Ariane Tucker finds herself back where she started-under Dr. Jacobs’s cruel control. Now she must participate in the upcoming trials: a deadly competition pitting her against other alien hybrids, each representing a rival corporation.

 

Amazon, BN


City Love by Susane Colasanti 18160600

  • Hardcover: 336 pages
  • Publisher: Katherine Tegen Books (April 21, 2015)

Three different teenage girls learn how to navigate their hearts and NYC. City Love is the start of a romantic new series for fans of Sarah Dessen, Stephanie Perkins, and the Carrie Diaries, from bestselling author Susane Colasanti.

Amazon, BN


 

Awesome releases today! What to choose?? Maybe all?!

yes

 

 

Advertisements

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s