Giveaway Book Blog Tour Of Anomaly by Tonya Kuper

Today we’re excited to be part of the Anomaly blog tour!

excited

Let’s get this review and giveaway started!

anomaly

 


Anomaly Schrodinger’s Consortium #1)

by Tonya Kuper

Release Date: 11/25/14

Entangled Teen

Summary from Goodreads:

Reality is only an illusion.
Except for those who can control it…

Worst. Birthday. Ever.
My first boyfriend dumped me – happy birthday, Josie!- my dad is who knows where, I have some weird virus that makes me want to hurl, and now my ex is licking another girl’s tonsils. Oh, and I’m officially the same age as my brother was when he died. Yeah, today is about as fun-filled as the swamps of Dagobah. But then weird things start happening…

Like I make something materialize just by thinking about it.
When hot badass Reid Wentworth shows up on a motorcycle, everything changes. Like, everything. Who I am. My family. What really happened to my brother. Existence. I am Oculi, and I have the ability to change reality with my thoughts. Now Reid, in all his hotness, is charged with guiding and protecting me as I begin learning how to bend reality. And he’s the only thing standing between me and the secret organization that wants me dead…

Add to Goodreads

Buy Links:

AmazonBarnes & NobleKobo BooksThe Book DepositoryiBooks


 My Review:

The book begins with Josie’s birthday and she’s having a really bad day. Her boyfriend dumped her and her dad is missing. Migraines pound her head and nausea seizes her body. This isn’t normal for her and when Reid enters her life on a motorcycle all hot and heavenly, she finds out she isn’t normal at all. She’s an Oculit, one who can manipulate reality with her mind. This makes her life dangerous and Reid is the only one who can train Josie with her new abilities. He can train me! Josie is introduced to the world of Consortium and Resistance, Anomalys, Pushers, and Retractors…think X-men meets Bond!

First off, I love Josie! I love the geekiness of her with the sci-fi references. I’m a nerdy girl and just could relate to all her cute geeky references. I recognized Marvel, Star Wars, Star Trek, Bing Bang Theory and other geek fandom references in the book. I get it! She’s bubbly, cute and powerful. Oh boy is she powerful. She may be small and nerdy but she packs a punch. She cares for her friends and is super smart. She’s one I would want as a friend and have at my side.

Reid is a hot hunk. Who wound’t fall in love with him in the first scene when he’s introduced on a motorcycle? His chemistry with Josie was sizzling. I just loved their interactions and dialogue together.

The book has a split point of view. We are immersed in Josie’s and Reid’s minds. Which I loved! I loved finding out things before the characters and with the two different POV we get that. Tonya easily slips between characters each chapter. I always knew who I was reading.

Anomaly is a fast paced, exciting read! I loved the humor and romance throughout the book. Tonya did a fabulous job weaving a world of power and intrigue. I couldn’t flip the pages fast enough.The characters from Josie to Reid to the sidekicks are well established. The words flowed together in a rhythm of wonderful description and action scenes. The world she built is amazing.

Should you read it? Absolutely! If you’re looking for a good science fiction book with romance and super powers this book is for you. Fans of The Lux series by Jennifer L. Armentrout should read Anomaly. It’s a four star book!

starstar starstar


Tonya

About the Author:

Tonya Kuper’s debut, ANOMALY, the first in the Schrodinger’s Consortium young adult scifi trilogy, releases November 2014 by Entangled Teen. She lives in Omaha, NE with her two rad boys and husband, is a music junkie, and a chocolate addict. Star Wars & Sherlock fan.

Author Links:

WebsiteGoodreadsTwitterFacebook


 

 

 The Giveaway!

Prize 1:   prize 1

Prize 2:  Prize 2

 

Prize 3:   Prize 3

Prize 4:  prize 4

 

 Enter Rafflecopter giveaway

 

 

Blog Tour Organized by:
bound
Good luck!
odds

Love Tawney Twin

2 thoughts on “Giveaway Book Blog Tour Of Anomaly by Tonya Kuper

Leave a Reply

