Look out Wednesday! Sarah J Mass A Court of Thorns and Roses

Good Wednesday all!

We are just so excited for Sarah J. Mass new book A Court of Thorns and Roses! If you haven’t read her Throne of Glass series you need to jump on that now. We love fantasy!

fnatasy

I think you guys already know that! But a new Beauty and the Beast retelling? Magic and Fae? A character named Feyre, love it, who is captured by an accent Fae named Tamilin? Count us in. See why we’re so excited for this book! It’s perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

 divider

a court of thorns


The Book:

  • Series: A Court of Thorns and Roses
  • Hardcover: 432 pages
  • Publisher: Bloomsbury USA Childrens (May 5, 2015)

When nineteen-year-old huntress Feyre kills a wolf in the woods, a beast-like creature arrives to demand retribution for it. Dragged to a treacherous magical land she only knows about from legends, Feyre discovers that her captor is not an animal, but Tamlin-one of the lethal, immortal faeries who once ruled their world.  

As she dwells on his estate, her feelings for Tamlin transform from icy hostility into a fiery passion that burns through every lie and warning she’s been told about the beautiful, dangerous world of the Fae. But an ancient, wicked shadow over the faerie lands is growing, and Feyre must find a way to stop it . . . or doom Tamlin-and his world-forever.  

Perfect for fans of Kristen Cashore and George R. R. Martin, this first book in a sexy and action-packed new series is impossible to put down!

About the Author:

I’m Sarah J. Maas, the New York Times and USA Today bestselling author of the Throne of Glass series (Heir of Fire, Book 3, will be out in September 2014). The Assassin’s Blade, a bind-up of all five sarah1TOG novellas is out now! Starting in Spring 2015 – my New Adult Fantasy series, A Court of Thorns and Roses, will be published by Bloomsbury as well! Hooray! I was born/raised in Manhattan, but traded freezing winters and sweltering summers for No Winter Ever Weather when I followed my then-boyfriend (now husband!) out to California in 2008. After six years in SoCal, I’ve finally returned to the East Coast, and am currently residing in the Philadelphia area. I graduated Magna Cum Laude from Hamilton College with a degree in Creative Writing, and a minor in Religious Studies. I’m represented by Tamar Rydzinski of the Laura Dail Literary Agency.

 

Follow Sarah on: • Pinterest • Twitter • Facebook • Tumblr • Blog •

Add A Crown of Thorns and Roses to Goodreads, Pre-Order


 

divider

Doesn’t this books just sound amazing? We can’t wait for it to hit shelves in May! Join us next Wednesday as we look ahead to more new must read books! Bring on more fantasy! That’s all we have to say.

fantasy 2

Love the Twins

 

Advertisements

2 thoughts on “Look out Wednesday! Sarah J Mass A Court of Thorns and Roses

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s