Monday Funday with Victoria Aveyard

Hi Loves!

Tawney Twin here ready to bring you a fun filled Monday.

Today for Monday Funday we have the upcoming author of the highly anticipated book Red Queen answering five fun questions. Welcome Victoria Aveyard!!!

clapping

I’ve been fanning over Victoria since I first heard about her book on the twitter grapevine. It sounds amazing and you can follower her Pre Publishing Adventures over on The Writer Diaries once a month before her book comes out.

Let’s get to know Victoria a little bit before we play!

Red Queen

VictoriaAfter growing up in small town Massachusetts, Victoria attended the University of Southern California in Los Angeles. She graduated with a BFA in Screenwriting, which is exactly the degree being sought after in a recession.

She tries her best to combine her love of history, explosions, and butt-kicking heroines in her writing. Her hobbies include the impossible task of predicting what happens next in A Song of Ice and Fire, road trips, and burning through Netflix. Her book RED QUEEN will be published Winter 2015 from HarperTeen at HarperCollins. She’s repped by Suzie Townsend at New Leaf Literary & Media, Inc.

Now to the Questions! Are you ready?

bringiton

Tawney:  1. Red Queen is all about a hierarchy divided by blood. In the world you created where would you fall? Silver? Red?….

Victoria: I’ve been told by multiple people that I’m kind of cold and heartless, so I would probably fit in best with the Silvers. But just playing the odds game, and mirroring my own background of being very average, I’d most likely be Red. 

Tawney: I find that hard to believe! You’re so nice on twitter and when we correspond!

 

Tawney: 2. If you had your own Ocean’s 11, what authors, writers, actors…would be part of your group?

cleaopatra cate-blanchett-elizabeth-gif-i8

Victoria: My Ocean’s Eleven….fair warning, it’s going to be historical figures. Okay, my list is Richard the Lionheart, Saladin (those two would make for a great I-hate-you-but-respect-you-dynamic), Genghis Khan, Alexander the Great, Cleopatra, Hannibal Barca, Elizabeth I, Boudica, Napoleon, George Washington, and my girl Pocahontas. Plus me in the corner, trying not to freak out. 

 Tawney: Wonderful members! History is full of so many great people.

 

Tawney: 3. You love football. If you could own a team, what team would you own and what changes would you implement?

 VictoriaOh man. I’m not nearly educated enough for this question, but I would obviously own the Patriots and turn over all control to my dad, who knows more about football than I could ever hope to learn. The only changes I would be comfortable making on my own would be adding a hundred more minutemen to fire off muskets after touchdowns. And maybe re-enact skirmishes during halftime and time-outs?

Tawney: I totally would watch re-enact skirmishes and love the idea of minutemen firing off muskets for touchdowns! You have my vote! Go forth and by the team.

 

Tawney: 4: Your stranded on a deserted tropical island, what 3 things would you want with you? (You already have food, fire and water, all the essentials you need as a Survivor.)

Victoria: Is a boat included? If so, my three are a fantasy loaded, undying e-reader, an undying computer with internet access, games, and writing programs, and a non-volleyball friend. 

 

Tawney: 5. Quick! The world is being invaded my zombies. In this moment what would you do? (I would find Daryl from Walking Dead and stick with him. Oh and stick with Michonne too. I’d find a sword or two. Guns run out of bullets, swords never stop chopping zombie heads off.)

daryl michone

Victoria: Right now? I’m in Los Angeles, so I’m pretty much dead already. This city would be a nightmare to escape. But for question’s sake – get in my car, gas up ASAP, hightail it to the mountains and work my way north until I’m above the frost line. Then get as far east as I can, or maybe stop at Yellowstone. If the world’s ending, I want to go out with the buffalo. I have a deep appreciation for buffalo.

buffalo head in car de seniorark

Tawney: You and the buffalo can bond! That would be peaceful and I don’t think  zombies twill be that that far out. You might have a great idea there!

 

 

Thank you for stopping by Victoria!

Order Victoria’s RED QUEEN on Amazon, BN, Books A Million

bye-bye

Love Tawney Twin

Leave a Reply

