Monday Funday: Ice Bucket Challenge accepted!

Hi lovelies!

So it was going to happen eventually. If you haven’t heard, there’s a movement going around regarding an ice bucket challenge for ALS. Here is more info on the whole challenge.

I think this movement is wonderful! It brings awareness to a disease that most people don’t know about. ALS or known as “Lou Gehrig’s Disease,” affects nerve cells in the brain and spinal cord. Early symptoms of ALS  include increasing muscle weakness, especially involving the arms and legs, speech, swallowing or breathing. Soon the muscles become useless and the ability to initiate and control movements is lost. Here is more information on the disease.

So I was tasked by my lovely friend Vivian to do the challenge! So here I go. FYI: I look horrible because I just woke up!


I still donated to ALS even though I accepted the challenge. You can donate too!

 

Here are my favorite Ice bucket challenges!  Enjoy!

Love Tawney (Good Twin)

 

 

Leave a Reply

