Giveaway Celebration for Lori M Lee’s Gates of Thread and Stone

Happy Book Birthday to Lori M Lee and her fabulous book Gates of Thread and Stone.

Let’s celebrate! Dance off!

 

Slater

 

We’ve been waiting for this book it seems like forever. It was torture!

Now it’s out in the big world! And we want to celebrate but first a look at the book and Lori.

Gates-cover-FINAL-sm

 

In a city of walls and secrets, where only one man is supposed to possess magic, seventeen-year-old Kai struggles to keep hidden her own secret—she can manipulate the threads of time. When Kai was eight, she was found by Reev on the riverbank, and her “brother” has taken care of her ever since. Kai doesn’t know where her ability comes from—or where she came from. All that matters is that she and Reev stay together, and maybe one day move out of the freight container they call home, away from the metal walls of the Labyrinth. Kai’s only friend is Avan, the shopkeeper’s son with the scandalous reputation that both frightens and intrigues her.

Then Reev disappears. When keeping silent and safe means losing him forever, Kai vows to do whatever it takes to find him. She will leave the only home she’s ever known and risk getting caught up in a revolution centuries in the making. But to save Reev, Kai must unravel the threads of her past and face shocking truths about her brother, her friendship with Avan, and her unique power.

 

Lori M Lee

lori-final-lowres-002-300x199

 

Lori is the author of young adult fantasy Gates of Thread and Stone, coming August 5, 2014 from Skyscape. She has a borderline obsessive fascination with unicorns, is fond of talking in capslock, and loves to write about magic, manipulation, and family. She lives in Wisconsin with her husband, kids, and a friendly pitbull.

 

So to the Giveaway!!!!!

Let’s get started.

tumblr_n176h4clk71s0fchvo1_500

 

You have the chance to win a copy of Gates of Thread and Stone with swag!

All you have to do is comment below. Tell us what you would do if you can manipulate the threads of time.

 

Good luck lovelies!

Love the Twins

16 thoughts on “Giveaway Celebration for Lori M Lee’s Gates of Thread and Stone

  1. Oh my goodness thanks for the giveaway!!! I’m dying to read this. If I could manipulate the threads of time, well gosh, I’m not sure if I would. I’d try to leave everything alone because “awful things happen to wizards who meddle with time, Harry.” Safety first, you know:)

  2. If I could manipulate the threads of time…….wow that’s actually a really hard question 😄 I would probably use it like they do in the movie About Time. Just going back if you want to experience something again or help a person out.

  3. I think I would go back to when I was 16 years old and tell myself not to be in such a hurry to grow up! Enjoy where your at and take advantage of the opportunities that are open to you in your youth!

  4. Yes! Finally! A question I’ve actually given some thought! So there’s a few things I would do, basically, and I hope I’m not breaking the rules by naming all of them.

    • I would pause time first thing in the morning and I would sleep in. Every. Day.
    • Mess with stage magicians.
    • I’d head back to school and I’d pause time, then break everybody’s pencil, then watch as they all line-up for the sharpener and all hell breaks loose and I watch the world burn.
    • Pee someone else’s pants whilst they use them.
    • Read ALL the books!!

  5. This book sounds so intriguing. I’d love to get my hands on it.

    Hmm… if I could manipulate the threads of time, I think I’d go back and tell myself as a college freshman that it’s okay to not know what career I wanted. Just take the classes that intrigue me and worry a little less about a plan for the future 🙂

Leave a Reply

