Monday Funday with Author Mindee Arnett

It’s Monday, the dreaded first day of the work week! There seems to be no end in sight!

tumblr_m3dafcYd9Y1qapy9o

So we’ve come to rescue you! We have Mindee Arnett answering our fun Monday Funday questions! First here’s some info about this fabulous author we love!

5145808

Mindee Arnett lives on a horse farm in Ohio with her husband, two kids, a couple of dogs, and an inappropriate number of cats. She’s addicted to jumping horses and telling tales of magic, the macabre, and outer space. She has far more dreams than nightmares.

THE NIGHTMARE AFFAIR

The Nightmare Affair1

Sixteen-year-old Dusty Everhart breaks into houses late at night, but not because she’s a criminal. No, she’s a Nightmare.

 Literally.
Being the only Nightmare at Arkwell Academy, a boarding school for magickind, and living in the shadow of her mother’s infamy, is hard enough. But when Dusty sneaks into Eli Booker’s house, things get a whole lot more complicated. He’s hot, which means sitting on his chest and invading his dreams couldn’t get much more embarrassing. But it does. Eli is dreaming of a murder.

Then Eli’s dream comes true.Now Dusty has to follow the clues—both within Eli’s dreams and out of them—to stop the killer before more people turn up dead. And before the killer learns what she’s up to and marks her as the next target.

THE NIGHTMARE DILEMMA

The Nightmare Dilemma

 

 

 

 

Dusty Everhart might be able to predict the future through the dreams of her crush, Eli Booker, but that doesn’t make her life even remotely easy. When one of her mermaid friends is viciously assaulted and left for dead, and the school’s jokester, Lance Rathbone, is accused of the crime, Dusty’s as shocked as everybody else. Lance needs Dusty to prove his innocence by finding the real attacker, but that’s easier asked than done. Eli’s dreams are no help, more nightmares than prophecies.

To make matters worse, Dusty’s ex-boyfriend has just been acquitted of conspiracy and is now back at school, reminding Dusty of why she fell for him in the first place. The Magi Senate needs Dusty to get close to him, to discover his real motives. But this order infuriates Eli, who has started his own campaign for Dusty’s heart.

As Dusty takes on both cases, she begins to suspect they’re connected to something bigger. And there’s something very wrong with Eli’s dreams, signs that point to a darker plot than they could have ever imagined.

AVALON

17149396

Jeth Seagrave and his crew have made their name stealing metatech: the devices that allow people to travel great distances faster than the speed of light. In a world where the agencies that patrol the outer edges of space are as corrupt as the crime bosses who control them, it’s as much of a living as anyone can ask for. For years Jeth’s managed to fly under the radar of the government that executed his parents for treason—but when he finds himself in possession of information that both government and the crime bosses are willing to kill for, he’s going to find there’s no escaping his past anymore.

Now to the questions!

large-2

Rules are simple: Don’t think, just answer the questions without thought.

 

1. Avalon deals with a lot of spaceships. Which ship would you love to fly? The Millennium Falcon? The Enterprise? Serenity from Firefly? Or any other ship?

tumblr_m15uvj12H71qgq99s     tumblr_mpi5ek0QEr1rzu2xzo2_400

This is such a tough question. Clearly, I think Avalon rocks hardcore, but if I had to choose a spaceship for my own, I’d go with the T.A.R.D.I.S from Doctor Who. It can go anywhere in space and time. Plus, the ship is packed with awesome stuff like a swimming pool, gigantic library. I think there’s even a riding stables in there. On and it has the Doctor, of course. Best of all worlds. I suppose the Enterprise from Next Generation would work too, thanks to the Holodec.

url-12

 OMG! How could I forget about the Tardis? You win on that one!

 

2.  Dreams are big in Nightmare Affair because Dusty needs to feed off them. Have you had any dreams that stuck with you or you couldn’t forget? i had a dream that someone is in the house hunting me. i don’t have it often but when I do the hunter get’s closer and closer to me. It’s so scary!

large-3

I do have recurring dreams. When I was little, I regularly dreamed that Medusa from Clash of the Titans (the original) lived in my dad’s basement. As I got older my dreams turned to more serious matters that I would prefer not to mention—they’re just too horrible and personal. Although I will say a lot of my anxiety dreams involve my teeth failing out. Shudder!

I have dreams of my teeth falling out too due to anxiety! Horrible!

 

3. What is your most favorite MC from any book who you would like to hang out with if they were alive and real?

Karou from Daughter of Smoke and Bone. She’s funny and sweet and she has magic!

book1

 

4. Who would win in a fight? Katniss or Tris? I mean Katniss has arrows and Tris knives and guns.  It would be a fair fight.

I would have to go with Katniss. This is like the city girl versus the country girl showdown. In my book, the country girl always wins….lol

jennifer-lawrence-katniss-a-true-potterhead

 I totally agree too!

 

5. Tell us something outstanding that we didn’t know about you! I have an obsession with dragons. I love Kaleesi from Game of Thrones. I want pet dragons!

18467-sherlock-sherlock-playing-the-violin

Make that ditto for me. I love dragons, too. But I would prefer mine to come like they do in Pern, I think. One fact about me I haven’t shared is that I used to play the Viola. I absolutely loved it. Actually, I’m fairly musical all around. I play the piano, a little guitar, and I sing.

You are so multitalented! Thank you so much for playing Monday Funday!

 

Until next time lovlies!

tumblr_inline_mq85z2ZxYg1qz4rgp

 

 

Leave a Reply

