Monday Funday: Angels and Lisa M Basso

It’s Monday and you know what that means? No not Manic Monday! It’s……..

 

monday_funday_rainbow_2

It’s been awhile since I blogged but moving is getting in the way! Darn it! However, today we have a great author playing our silly-no-nonsense-question game!

The rules are simple, have fun and just answer the questions at first thought. Even if the questions are silly.

Our special quest today is Lisa M Basso author of A Shimmer of Angels

Author photo   81Wb4NcSmvL._SL1500_

Lisa M. Basso was born and raised in San Francisco, California. She is a lover of books, video games, animals, and baking (not baking with animals though). As a child she would crawl into worlds of her own creation and get lost for hours. Her love for YA fiction started with a simple school reading assignment: S.E. Hinton’s The Outsiders. When not reading or writing she can usually be found at home with The Best Husband that Ever Lived ™ and her two darling (and sometimes evil) cats, Kitties A and B.

 You can also find her prowling the internet (when not writing)

Blog

Twitter

Facebook

Instagram

 

And let the games begin!

Im-Ready-Lets-Do-This-Reaction-Gif

 

1. Your book A Shimmer Of Angels is about angels, so often wings are associated with

angels. If you had wings what type and color would you have? I’ll give an example of

what type I would like… raven black wings tipped with orange and red to make them look

like they are on fire! Go!

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmn5

Love this question and your answer is probably better than anything I can come up with,

but I’ll give it a try. I’m thinking my wings would have a sheer gossamer-like look. They

would be a very pale lavender with a starlight shimmer to them. Super ethereal and kind

of creepy. 🙂

 

Pretty!! Now those are cool wings.

 

2. Who is your favorite book boyfriend and what would you tell them if you had the chance

to hang out with them for a day?

 

I have to pick just one?! So unfair! But since you’re making me choose, I’ll go with Sam

from Maggie Stiefvater’s Wolves of Mercy Falls series (Shiver, Linger, Forever, and the

soon-to-be-released Sinner—cannot wait for this book, BTW). And I would tell him that

no matter what happened in his past, that he deserves love. He has such a big heart and is

totally my type. If only I wasn’t married…and he wasn’t fictional. Such is life, right?

wolves_of_mercy_falls

OMG. Such a good answer and yes that is life. 🙂

 

3. With all the books being made into movies which do you think represents the books and

characters the best? Twilight? Divergent? Hunger Games? Beautiful Creatures? Vampire

Academy? Immortal Instruments? Or any others you have seen. But not Harry Potter.

Hands down they did good so not part of this round of questions!

 

Of course, the Harry Potter movies are incredible, no question there. I also really loved

The Hunger Games and Catching Fire. I can’t wait to see what they do with Mockingjay

(both movies, since it’s being split into two movies). Also, I really enjoyed Divergent

(it was my favorite of the three books). And I can’t wait to finally take my butt to the

movies next week and see The Fault In Our Stars. I’ve been staying off twitter because I

haven’t seen it yet (or read the book—it’s next up on my to-read pile, so don’t shame me!

). But soon. Soon!

tumblr_mig7gqmJ7C1s5cv8io1_500

 

4. Speaking of Harry Potter, you put the sorting hat on your head, which house

does it choose? Not the one you want to be in but the one you are most like. I’m

Hufflepuff…though I wish it was Gryffendor! But I’m too happy and hyper to be in that

house.

 

While I do feel like my dark side would thrive in Slytherin (how cool would that be?), I

believe the sorting hat would pick Hufflepuff for me, too. I’m loyal and hardworking, so

where else could I possible go?

tumblr_majs3c9TtA1ro799zo1_500

Yay! We can Hufflepuff together!

 

5. What are you working on now? Can you give us a sneak peek?

 

Well, I just finished up the first round of edits on A Matter Of Time, the third and final

book in The Angel Sight series. And boy, was that a lot of work! Now I’m working

on a Contemporary Fantasy YA I wrote almost two years ago. Lots of re-plotting and

rewriting. It’s going to be a brand new book when I’m done. Unfortunately, because of

where I am in the writing process, I can’t say much more than that, except that I’ll be

submitting it to agents (and maybe publishers) in the next few months so you guys can

read it and hopefully love it as much as I do.

 

Sounds wonderful! Thank you so much Lisa for being part of our Monday Funday game!

 

Check back next time for more Monday Funday games!

 

Love Tawney 

giphy-11

 

 

Leave a Reply

