Something New

Incarnate-anniversary

So Jodi Meadows is doing a wonderful Anniversary giveaway for her Incarnate books. I just love these books. Questions on her blog was being new? What did you fight for in what you believed in? And about a time you went on an adventure?

Being the new person at work just makes me so nervous. I get upset stomachs and can’t eat. But I try to be friendly and talk to everyone. I come home crying because no one talks to me. But by the end of the month I know everyone and I’m at peace. So if you are a newbie somewhere just remember one thing, You wont be new forever!

There was a time I fought for something I believed in with work. Sigh, many of my problems come from work. But I’m a supervisor now and look out for my fellow employees. So I wanted to let them be off the phones for an hour to give them time to finish their work. The higher powers that be didn’t like this. They were against it but I rallied for our team purposing a schedule and monitoring who was on the phones and not. And guess what? it worked? For two weeks now we have been producing more work and rising ahead of scheduled at the jury department for the Superior Court of Arizona. I believed in my employees and fought for them.

Adventure in Alaska!

2320390205_4fd8b26166

I ‘ve had many adventures in Alaska. You see, my family is from Alaska. A small town called Nome.

nome map

nome

Kristen and I had a run in with a grizzly bear. We were fishing with our cousin Nathaniel and Kristen kept singing, horribly mind you. Nathaniel caught a big king salmon that was jerking the pole back and forth. The river was running pretty fast and you could see the fish with their sparkling scales rushing by. With Kristen singing and Nathaniel fighting the king fish I notice a smoldering pile right by my foot.
“Hey Nathaniel? What is that?” I point.
Nathaniel looks over his shoulder peering at the ground. “Deer poop.”
He went back fishing and I wrinkled my brows. “I may not be all nature girl but deer poop pellets, right? That thing is bigger animal poop.”
I was ignored.
I crossed my arms huffing. A sound drew my attention away from the horrible singing.
GRRRRR,HHHHHHHR grunting noise.
“Did you hear that?”I cried.
Kristen stops singing, cocking her head to the side.
It was silent save for the water flowing in front of us.
Kristen went back singing while Nathaniel reeled in his prize.
It was a huge red fish with tint of green scales shining from the water. It had a huge hump on its back and a snapping jaw.

IMG_1082

Nathaniel beamed with pride then his eyes widen.
A panting noise was getting closer. The trees began to move.
“BEAR!” he screamed dropping his fish and the pole.
I looked at Kristen whose face was pallid. I think my heart jump into my throat at that moment.
GRRRRRRRRR
We both scream and hightail it after our cousin. We made it down to the bridge where a truck had stopped. They were looking at the direction we came.
Slowly we wonder on the bridge to take a peek.
There was a grizzly with golden fur and large claws eating the big fish we had caught. It just wanted our fish.

To say the least it was a trip getting home because the bear was right by our cabin. But believe it or not bears are not the most human killers in Alaska. Care to guess? The Moose! The females attack people when they are near their fawn or the males attack when they are in heat. A moose can damage a care immensely.

IMG_0879

But the one thing about Nome is that my Aunt’s house is on the beach where we can see whales.
IMG_0973IMG_1120

IMG_1079IMG_0806

IMG_1065

Some pictures of Juneau, Alaska.

IMG_1076IMG_1085

If you want to enter please do! You will love these books.

Enter here

11Meadows-0051-240x300

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4116488.Jodi_Meadows

IncarnateHC-c-198x300

Leave a Reply

